Breaking News

Former Kano Governor, Ibrahim Shekarau, Three Others Appointed Ministers

President Goodluck Jonathan, has appointed four Federal ministers and sent their names to the Senate for confirmation, the announcement was made public during Wednesday’s senate plenary.

Prominent among those appointed is Ibrahim Shekarau, former governor of Kano State who recently left the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, to join the ruling People’s Democratic Party, PDP.

Others are Abdul Bulama from Yobe State, Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti State, and Stephen Oruh from Delta State. Mr. Oruh is the National Vice Chairman, South South, of the Peoples Democratic Party.

Leave a Reply