Lupita Nyong’o, Adam Levine, Jessica Alba, Others To Present Awards @ MTV Movie Awards 2014

MTV today announced that the “2014 MTV Movie Awards” will debut an exclusive sneak peek from the next superhero installment of the blockbuster franchise X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST, set for release on May 23. On hand to present the explosive clip will be Ellen Page, starring in the upcoming summer smash as “Kitty Pryde”.

Among the megastars who’ll be handing out golden popcorn trophies to the Movie Awards winners will be Lupita Nyong’o, Adam Levine, Jessica Alba, Rosario Dawson, Chris Pratt and Miles Teller, who join previously announced presenters Seth Rogen, Zac Efron, Dave Franco, Amanda Seyfried, Seth Macfarlane, Mila Kunis, Shailene Woodley, Ansel Elgort, Cameron Diaz, Leslie Mann, Kate Upton and Nicki Minaj.


MTV has also confirmed that nominees Backstreet Boys Brian Littrell and AJ McLean, Will Poulter, Michael B. Jordan, Miles Teller, Jackson Nicoll and Liam James will attend the show.

X-MEN: DAYS OF FUTURE PAST returns the helm to its original visionary director, Bryan Singer, and combines the cast of the original trilogy and 2011’s X-MEN: FIRST CLASS, with a brilliant, provocative story.  The extraordinary cast also includes Hugh Jackman, Jennifer Lawrence, Patrick Stewart, Ian McKellen, Halle Berry, Michael Fassbender, James McAvoy – among many others – and heroes and villains who are new to the franchise.


The “2014 MTV Movie Awards” will once again officially kick-off the summer blockbuster season, promising to deliver yet another epically funny, explosive, over-the-top show that features fan favorite films and actors. Channing Tatum is set to receive the third annual “MTV Trailblazer Award”, honouring him for boldly paving the way with a unique and diverse body of work. Academy Award® nominated actor and producer Mark Wahlberg will receive the “MTV Generation Award” by “Entourage” cast members Adrian Grenier, Kevin Connolly, Jerry Ferrara and Kevin Dillon.

The telecast will also serve as the kick-off to summer music with global superstars Eminem and Rihanna set to take the stage for their first live performance of their #1 smash hit, “The Monster.” Ellie Goulding and Zedd will perform selections from the “Divergent Soundtrack” with guest appearances from Miriam Bryant and Matthew Koma. In addition, MTV is adding a music discovery slot into “MTV Movie Awards” that will feature twenty one pilots performing their current single “Car Radio.”

lupitaVoting for the “2014 MTV Movie Awards” is open at until 12 April in categories you’ll never see in any other awards show, including Best Comedic Performance, Best Villain, Best Kiss, Best Scared-As-S**t Performance, Best Musical Moment, #WTF Moment, Best On-Screen Duo, Best Fight, Best Shirtless Performance and more.

Hosted by comedian and late night host Conan O’Brien, the awards ceremony will broadcast LIVE across Africa onMonday 14 April at 03:00 CAT from Los Angeles’ Nokia Theater L.A. LIVE.  If you’re too tired to stay up to watch the live show, then the primetime premiere takes place on Monday 14 April at 21:00 CAT simultaneously on MTV (DStv Channel 130) and MTV Base (DStv Channel 322); the official pre-show begins at 20:30 CAT.

X-MEN promo including never-before-seen footage

Get More: 2014 MTV Movie Awards, Latest Movie News, <ahref=”” style=”color:#439CD8;” target=”_blank”>X-Men: Days of Future Past

%d bloggers like this: