Connect with us


2023 Elections: Full List of Elected Governors and Their Parties



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has announced the winners of most states where the 2023 governorship elections were conducted.

After some delays, Alex Otti of the Labour Party, LP, was declared the winner of the governorship election in Abia state.

Peter Mbah of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, also emerged the winner of the governorship election in Enugu State.

This means the results of 26 of the 28 governorship elections have been announced. The elections in Kebbi and Adamawa were declared inconclusive.

Below are the winners of the 2023 gubernatorial polls and their parties;

  • Inuwa Yahaya (APC) – Gombe
  • Mai Mala Muni (APC) – Yobe
  • Abdullahi Sule (APC) – Nasarawa
  • Babajide Sanwo-Olu (APC) – Lagos
  • Dapo Abiodun (APC) – Ogun
  • AbdulRahman AbdulRazaq (APC) – Kwara
  • Babagana Zulum (APC) – Borno
  • Uba Sani (APC) – Kaduna
  • Bassey Otu (APC) – Cross River
  • Mohammed Bago (APC) – Niger
  • Umar Namadi (APC) – Jigawa
  • Ahmed Aliyu (APC) – Sokoto
  • Dikko Radda (APC) – Katsina
  • Hyacinth Alia (APC) – Benue
  • Francis Nwifuru (APC) – Ebonyi
  • Seyi Makinde (PDP) – Oyo
  • Bala Mohammed (PDP) – Bauchi
  • Kefas Agbu (PDP) – Taraba
  • Caleb Mutfwang (PDP) – Plateau
  • Peter Mbah (PDP) – Enugu
  • Umo Eno (PDP) – Akwa Ibom
  • Siminialayi Fubara (PDP) – Rivers
  • Sheriff Oborevwori (PDP) – Delta
  • Dauda Lawal (PDP) – Zamfara state
  • Abba Kabir (NNPP) – Kano
  • Alex Otti (LP) – Abia


The information in this article was curated from online sources. NewsWireNGR or its editorial team cannot independently verify all details.

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook for Live and Entertaining Updates.

Always visit NewsWireNGR for the latest Naija news and updated Naija breaking news.

NewsWireNGRLatest News in Nigeria

Send Us A Press Statement/News Tips on 9ja Happenings: [email protected].

Advertise With Us: [email protected]

Contact Us


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *