Connect with us


In Kano State, Abba Kabir of NNPP has been declared the winner of the governorship election



The governorship candidate of the New Nigeria People Party (NNPP) in Kano State, Abba Kabir, has been declared the winner of the governorship election in the state.

The NNPP candidate won with 1,019,602 votes to defeat the candidate of the All Progressive Congress (APC) Nasiru Gawuna, who scored 890,705 votes. The NNPP candidate thus won with a margin of 128,897 votes.

The candidate of the People Democratic Party (PDP), Muhammad Abacha, got 15,957 votes while that of the Labour Party, Ishaq Bashir, scored 5,409 votes.

The returning officer, Ahmad Doko, declared Mr Kabir the winner Monday morning.

He also announced that the candidate of the People Redemption Party (PRP), Salihu Tanko, got 2,183 votes.

Kano has 5,921,370 registered voters, out of which 2,329,055 voters were accredited for the governorship election.

Below are the official results across the 44 local government areas of Kano as declared by the INEC

1. Rano LGA

APC – 17, 090
NNPP – 18, 040
PDP – 225

Reg Voters – 85, 893
Accredited Voters – 36, 780

2. Rogo LGA, Kano

APC – 11, 112
NNPP – 18, 559
PDP – 124

Registered Voters – 117, 162
Accredited Voters – 30647

3. Makoda LGA

APC – 15, 006
NNPP – 13, 956
PDP – 101

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *