Connect with us


Countries Nigerians can travel to without visa 2022



In the spirit of ‘Japa’, emigration of Nigerian youths to Western world in search of greener pasture, getting a visa can be tedious and probably impossible.

According to the Guide Passport Ranking Index, the Nigerian passport currently ranks in 97th place. The ranking considers the number of countries Nigerians can visit without a visa, through a visa on arrival and electronic travel authorization (eTA).

Nigerian passport holders have visa-free access and visas on arrival to countries such as Ghana, Mauritius, Kenya and Iran. Nigerian citizens require a visa to enter 182 destinations in the world such as China, Russia, the United States and the entire European Union. This high visa requirement results in a very low mobility score and significant travel preparation.

Meanwhile, Ghana’s passport is ranked 82. Ghana passport holders can enter 63 destinations—either without a visa, through a visa on arrival, or via an eTA.

Countries Nigerians can enter without visa in 2022 include:

  • Barbados
  • Benin
  • Burkina Faso
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Chad
  • Cook Islands
  • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
  • Dominica
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Ghana
  • Guinea
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Haiti
  • Liberia
  • Mali
  • Micronesia
  • Montserrat
  • Niger
  • Niue
  • Saint Kitts and Nevis
  • Senegal
  • Sierra Leone
  • Togo
  • Vanuatu

Visa on arrival

  • Bolivia
  • Cambodia
  • Comoros
  • Ethiopia
  • Iran
  • Jordan
  • Lebanon
  • Macao
  • Madagascar
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique
  • Nicaragua
  • Palau
  • Saint Lucia
  • Samoa
  • Seychelles
  • Somalia
  • Timor-Leste
  • Tuvalu
  • Zambia

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook for Live and Entertaining Updates.

Always visit NewsWireNGR for the latest Naija news and updated Naija breaking news.

NewsWireNGRLatest News in Nigeria

Send Us A Press Statement/News Tips on 9ja Happenings: [email protected].

Advertise With Us: [email protected]

Contact Us


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *