Federal Government has approved three new Federal Polytechnics

The Federal Government has approved three new Federal Polytechnics, as part of efforts to make tertiary education more accessible in the country.

The polytechnics will be sited in Umunnoechi, Abia State, Orogun Delta State, and Kabo in Kano State.

According to a statement by the Director, Press and Public Relations, the Federal Ministry of Education, Ben Bem Goong, the new institutions are to commence academic activities in October 2022.

This brings the number of Federal Polytechnics in the country to 36. All states of the federations now have one Federal Polytechnic each.

Always visit NewsWireNGR for latest naija news and updated naija breaking news.

NewsWireNGR Latest News in Nigeria

Send Us A Press Statement/News Tips on 9ja Happenings: [email protected]

Advertise With Us: [email protected]

Contact Us


Leave a Reply