Connect with us


Lagos LG Elections: APC sweeps Badagry, Agboyi-Ketu, Epe, Agege



Candidates of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC) have won the council polls in Badagry, Agboyi-Ketu, Epe, and Agege.

Lagos State Independent Electoral Commission (LASIEC) declared Mr Olusegun Onilude, the incumbent APC Chairman of the Badagry Local Council, the winner.

LASIEC also announced that Mr Joseph Gbenu also of the APC was re-elected the Chairman of the Badagry West Local Council Development Area (LCDA).

Gbenu polled 4,339 votes while the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), Mr Kolawole Abraham, scored 739 votes.

Alhaji Ganiyu Egunjobi, the Executive Chairman, Agege Local Government, reelected as the council chairman with 6,226 votes in the just-concluded local government poll in Lagos State.

ALSO READ: [Photos, Videos] Lagos LG Polls: Live Updates

Egunjobi, APC’s candidate, defeated Mr Olusola Osolana of the PDP, who got 4,114 votes.

The returning officer, LASIEC, Mr Shamsideen Ladega, declared Ms Surah Animashaun of All Progressives Congress (APC) winner of the chairmanship election in Epe Local Government

Surah is the daughter of Oba Kamorudeen Animashaun of Epeland.

According to Ladega, the winner scored 11,232 votes to floor the Peoples Democratic Party(PDP) candidate who scored 896 votes.

Dele Oshinowo of the All Progressives Congress (APC) declared winner of Saturday’s Local Government election in Agboyi-Ketu Local Council Development Areas (LCDAs).

The APC candidate, Oshinowo, polled 26,771 votes to beat his closest rival, Mr Oluwole Dahunsi of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who got votes, 2,749 votes.

Mr Wasiu Ogunwale of Labour Party (LP) scored 79 votes.

NewsWireNGR Latest News in Nigeria

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *