Connect with us

Press Releases

Court Of Appeal: CJN To Swear In 18 Judges On Monday



The Chief Justice of Nigeria, (CJN) Justice Ibrahim Muhammad will on Monday, 28 June 2021 swear in eighteen judges whose elevation to the Court of Appeal had been approved.

According to a statement by the Supreme of Nigeria, the new appointees with their states of origin include, Mohammed Danjuma from Niger State, Muhammad Ibrahim Sirajo, Plateau State, Abdul-Azeez Waziri from Adamawa and Yusuf A. Bashir, Taraba State.

Others are; Usman A. Musale, Yobe state, Ibrahim Wakili Jauro, Yobe state and Abba Bello Mohammed, Kano State.

Among those to be sworn in are; Bature Isah Gafai from Katsina state, Danlami Zama Senchi, Kebbi state, Mohammed Lawal Abubakar, Sokoto state and  Hassan Muslim Sule from Zamfara state.

The apex court will also confirm Hassan Muslim Sule, Zamfara state,

Kenneth Ikechukwu Amadi from Imo state, Peter Oyinkenimiemi Affen Bayelsa state, Sybil Onyeji Gbagi from Delta State and Olasunbo Goodluck from Lagos State.

Also, the Supreme Court will confirm Adebukola Banjoko from Ogun state, Olabode Adegbehingbe, Ondo state and Bola Samuel Ademola from Ondo state.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *