Connect with us


Nasarawa Governor Al-Makura Appoints Sole Administrators For 11 Local Govt Areas Out of 13



Gov. Umaru Al-Makura of Nasarawa State has approved the appointment of Sole Administrators in 11 out of the 13 local government areas in the state.

This is contained in a statement signed by Aliyu Tijani-Ahmed, the Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs and made available to journalists on Saturday in Lafia.

According to the statement, the appointment followed the expiration of the tenure of office of the 11 local government chairmen on March 24, 2016.

“By virtue of the expiration of their tenure on March 24, the eleven LGA chairmen stand dissolved hence the need to appoint sole administrators in order not to have a vacuum at the LGAs,” it stated.

The statement said that the state government invoked the “doctrine of necessity’’ to avoid vacuum at the LGAs pending the conduct of council elections in the state.

It explained that the tenure of office of chairmen of Keana Local Government Area and Keffi Local Government Area would expire in November, 2016.

The statement listed the new sole administrators as Kwanta Yakubu, Akwanga LGA; Hashimu Chada, Awe LGA; John Nash, Doma LGA; Eya Yinallah, Karu LGA; Musa Namo, Kokona LGA and Ahmed Sulieman, Wambai-Lafia LGA.

Others are Mr Ayuba Usman, Nasarawa LGA; Akolo Ahmed-Success, Nassarawa-Eggon LGA; Hajia Sahadatu Alituhu, Obi LGA; Musa Oyineyi-Mohammed, Toto LGA and Musa Shaibu, Wayu-Wamba LGA. (NAN)

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *