Connect with us


Senate Confirms The Appointment Of 18 Ministers, Lai Mohammed Narrowly Escapes As Saraki Intervenes



Estimated Reading Time: <1

The Nigerian Senate has formally confirmed as ministers 18 nominees who have been screened by it between Tuesday and Wednesday.

Lai Mohammed representing Kwara State, home state of the President of the Nigerian Senate, Bukola Saraki had a resounding “nays” against the the “ayes” but that was overruled by the President of the senate who confirmed his nomination..

Those whose appointments were formally confirmed are Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Senator Udo Udoma, Dr Kayode Fayemi, Chief Audu Ogbeh and Dr Osagie Ehanire, Lt. Gen. Abdurahman Dambazau, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Amina Mohammed, Engr. Suleiman Adamu and Ibrahim Usman Jibril.

Also confirmed as ministers were Babatunde Raji Fashola,the current group managing director of the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, NNPC, Dr Ibe Kachikwu, Abubakar Malami, SAN, the former governor of Anambra state Dr Chris Ngige and Senator Aisha Jumai Alhassan.

The appointments of Kemi Adeosun, Hadi Sirika and Solomon Dalong were also confirmed as ministers.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *