Connect with us


Crisis Rocks APC As Governors Of Kaduna, Osun, Niger, Oyo, Kebbi & Jigawa Ask Oyegun To Resign



Estimated Reading Time: <1

Crisis rocking the All Progressives Congress, APC appeared to have now sprawled into a full blown war between the governors elected on the party’s platform and the national chairman of the party, Chief John Oyegun with the governors asking him to honorably resign.

The governors who paid a surprised visit to Oyegun at the party’s national secretariat on Tuesday after their meeting with president Mohammadu Buhari were said to have conveyed their demands to the chairman in a closed door meeting they had with him.

The governors who visited Oyegun included Comrade Adams Oshiomhole (Edo), Tanko Al-Makura (Nasarawa), Mallam Nasir El-Rufai (Kaduna), Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola (Osun), Abubakar Sani Bello (Niger) Senator Abiola Ajimobi (Oyo), Atiku Bagudu (Kebbi) and Abubuakar Badaru (Jigawa).

Highly placed party sources revealed that the governors were not happy with Oyegun’s poor handling of the crisis bedeviling APC on the heels of the recent National Assembly elections that enthroned Senator Bukola Saraki and Rep. Yakubu Dogara as senate president and speaker, House of Representatives respectively.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *