Connect with us


10 House Of Representatives Members Defect To SDP And APC



Estimated Reading Time: <1

The House of Representatives witnessed series of defections on Tuesday. Speaker Aminu Tambuwal read out the announcement of the defectors at plenary.

Five lawmakers from Ogun State moved from the All Progressives Congress, APC to the Social Democratic Party, SDP.
They are Babatunde Ogunola ( Ado-odo/Ota), Adekunle Adeyemi ( Ifo Ewekoro), Olumide Osoba (Abeokuta North/ Obafemi- Owode/Odeda), Abiodun Abudu-Balogun (Ogun Waterside/Ijebu North /East) and Taofik Buraimoh ( Remo Federal Constituency).

Four members also moved from the People’s Democratic Party, PDP to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

They are: Isau Mohammed ( Adamawa) Ibrahim El Sudi, (Taraba,) Jagaba Adams, (kaduna) Herman Hembe ( Benue).
The only female on the defection train, Aisha Ahmed Dahiru ( Adamawa) moved from the PDP to People’s Democratic Movement, PDM.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Wordpress Social Share Plugin powered by Ultimatelysocial

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email