Breaking News

Ekiti Guber: Ayo Fayose Defeats Incumbent Governor Fayemi With 203,090 Votes

Estimated Reading Time: <1

Former Ekiti State Governor and the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) governorship candidate, Mr Peter Ayodele Fayose, has won last Saturday’s governorship election in Ekiti State.

Announcing the results, the returning officer, Prof Isaac Asuzu, said Fayose  won the highest votes in each of the 16 local governments areas  thereby defeating Governor Fayemi at his local government (Oye),  former governors Segun Oni at  Ido Osi and Niyi Adebayo at Irepodun/Ifelodun.

“Ayodele Peter Fayose of PDP having certified the requirement of the law and scored the highest number of votes is hereby declared the winner and is returned elected.”

In the election has been adjudged be free and fair and devoid of violence by the INEC and election observers, Fayose polled 203,090 votes as against Governor Kayode Fayemi who got 120, 433 votes.

The detail result is:  Efon LGA: PDP 5335,APC 3422, LP 358 EMURE PDP 7086 ,APC 5086,LP 1537 oye : PDP 11,200,APC 10,176,LP 512 ilejmeje: PDP 3670,APC 3,236,LP 165  ikere: PDP 16,197,APC 7989,LP 585.  IKOLE: PDP 14238,APC 8804,LP 1259.  Ekiti South West: PDP: 11036, APC:6746, LP 1,413.    ijero: PDP13,814,APiC 9348,LP 1554 Ifelodun: PDP 13038,APC 6834 LP 3555 Moba: PDP 8878,APC 7994,Lp 1000.    Ise orun: PDP 10,136, APC 5809 LP 600 Gboyin: PDP 11,046,APC 8138,LP 714 Ekiti West:PDP 10,702,APC 7860,LP884 Ido/_Osi: PDP 13045,APC 7134,LP 1182 Ado Ekiti: PDP 41,169,APC 13,937 LP 2,065

TOTAL: PDP 203,090,  APC120,433,LP18,135

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *