Jonathan Sacks NNPC Director, Appoints Five (5) New Directors

Estimated Reading Time: <1

A statement by Presidential spokesperson, Reuben Abati has revealed that President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan, yesterday (Wednesday) sacked the Group Executive Director, Exploration and Production, Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation, Abiye Membere.

According to the statement five new GEDs have also been appointed to fill the “critical vacancies which currently exists in the corporation”.

The newly appointed directors include: Ian Gregory Udoh (Group Executive Director, Refining and Petrochemicals), Dr. Dan Iwoene Efebo (Group Executive Director, Corporate Services), Aisha Mata Abdurrahman (Group Executive Director, Business Development), Adebayo Ibikunle Ibirogba (Group Executive Director, Engineering and Technical) and Dr. Joseph Thlama Dawha (Acting Group Executive Director, Exploration and Production).

All appointments are with immediate effect.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *