Connect with us


Toure Is Africa’s Best…See Full List Of Winners



Estimated Reading Time: <1

The Confederation of African Football (CAF) yesterday crowned Ivory Coast midfielder, Yaya Toure as African Player of the Year 2013. He beat Nigeria’s John Mikel Obi and Didier Drogba of Cote d’Ivoire.

Toure has now won the award three consecutive times.

The awards went down on Thursday evening January 9th 2014 at Eko Hotel and Suites Victoria Island, Lagos.

The award showo-hosted had musical performances by Africa’s top singers including D’banj, Lagbaja, Flavour, Psquare, and Lira.

The winners are:

National Team of the Year: Super Eagles of Nigeria

Youth National Team of the Year: Golden Eaglets of Nigeria

Club of the Year: Al Ahly

Fair Play Awards: Nigeria Supporters Club

Coach of the Year: Stephen Keshi

Most Promising Talent: Kelechi Iheanacho

Referee of the Year: Haimoudi Djamel

CAF Legends – Late Bruno Metsu & Jose Mehdi Faria

African Player of the Year (Africa based): Mohamed Aboutreika

African Player of the Year: Yaya Toure

Platinum Award goes to President Goodluck Jonathan
Africa XI – Enyeama. Fathi. Benatia. Constant. Mikel. Yaya. Aboutreika. Pitroipa. Emenike. Gyan. Aubameyang. Coach: Keshi

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *