Connect with us


Nasarawa Assembly elected, Danladi Jatau new Speaker, & Mohammed Oyanki as Deputy



Members of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly on Friday unanimously elected, Danladi Jatau, representing Kokona West Constituency as Speaker of the House.

Similarly, the position of the Deputy Speaker went to Mohammed Oyanki,  member representing Doma North Constituency.

The newly occupied positions followed Tuesday’s sack of the former Speaker, Ibrahim  Abdullahi at the Appeal Court sitting in Abuja.

The new Speaker, Jatua, a member of the All Progressives Congress, collaborated with Oyanki, who is a member of the Peoples Democratic Party to emerge as leader of the assembly in order to maintain its existing peace.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *