Connect with us


Full List of Sanwo-Olu’s 37 Commissioners and Special Advisers



Gov. Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State on Wednesday swore in 37 cabinet members made up of Commissioners and Special Advisers.

Sanwo-Olu, during the swearing-in ceremony held at Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa, Lagos, urged the new members of the executive council to ensure that every decision taken had the best interest of the people.

According to him, the expectations of our people have never been higher than they are right now, therefore, doing your best to meet them is not an option.

“Lagos is the centre of excellence; your work must be excellent in every ramification.

“Working together, carrying the people along, keeping your feet on the ground, and ensuring that every decision you take has the best interest of our people at the heart of it, are the surest ways to succeed,” he said.

23 commissioners and 14 special advisers were swore in.

The lists of the commissioners and special advisers are:


  • Lawal Pedro (SAN) – Attorney-General and Commissioner for Justice
  • Bolaji Dada – Commissioner for Women Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  • Prof. Akin Abayomi – Commissioner for Health
  • Tokunbo Wahab – Commissioner for Environment
  • Gbenga Omotoso – Commissioner for Information and Strategy
  • Ibrahim Layode – Commissioner for Home Affairs
  • Mobolaji Ogunlende – Commissioner for Youths and Social Development
  • Dayo Alebiosu-Bush – Commissioner for Waterfront Infrastructure
  • Abisola Olusanya – Commissioner for Agriculture
  • Gbenga Oyerinde – Commissioner for Special Duties
  • Toke Benson-Awoyinka – Commissioner for Tourism
  • Osiyemi Oluwaseun – Commissioner for Transportation
  • Moruf Akinderu-Fatai – Commissioner for Housing
  • Tunbosun Alake – Commissioner for Innovation, Science and Technology
  • Afolabi Ayantayo – Commissioner for Establishment, Training and Pension
  • Kayode Roberts – Commissioner for Local Government Affairs
  • Mosopefoluwa George – Commissioner for Economic Planning and Budget
  • Folashade Ambrose-Medem – Commissioner for Industry, Trade and Investment
  • Jamiu Alli-Balogun – Commissioner for Basic Education
  • Akinyeri Ajigbotafe – Commissioner for Wealth Creation
  • Olumide Oluyinka – Commissioner for Physical Planning
  • Abayomi Oluyomi – Commissioner for Finance
  • Tolani Akibu – Commissioner for Tertiary Education

Special Advisers

  • Rotimi Fashola – Special Adviser, Agriculture
  • Abiola Olowu – Special Adviser, Commerce, Industry and Investment
  • Sola Giwa – Special Adviser, Transportation
  • Olajide Babatunde – Special Adviser, Electronic Geographical Information System (EGIS)
  • Idris Aregbe – Special Adviser, Tourism
  • Dr Oreoluwa Finnih-Awokoya – Special Adviser, Health
  • Adekunle Olayinka – Special Adviser, Works and Infrastructure
  • AbdulKabir Ogungbo – Special Adviser, Taxation and Pension
  • Bola Olumegbon – Special Adviser, Central Business District
  • Olakunle Rotimi-Akodu – Special Adviser, Environment
  • Afolabi Tajudeen – Special Adviser, Political and Civic Engagement
  • Barakat Odunuga-Bakare – Special Adviser, Housing
  • Yekini Agbaje – Special Adviser, Rural Development and Chieftaincy Affairs
  • Iyabode Ayoola – Special Adviser, Central Internal Audit
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *