Connect with us


FULL LIST: Two rejected as Lagos Assembly confirms Sanwo-Olu’s second batch of nominees



The Lagos State House of Assembly on Thursday confirmed 15 out of the second batch of 18 commissioner nominees sent by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

This was disclosed in a statement by Eromosele Ebhomele, the Media Assistant to the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly.

The statement reads in part, “The confirmation happened after Hon. Mojeed Fatai, Chief Whip and chairman of the screening committee, laid a report of the exercise before the House.

“At a sitting presided over by the Speaker of the House, Rt. Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, the lawmakers rejected Engr. Olalere Odusote, and Mr. Samuel Egube.”

However, the House resolved to step down the confirmation of Hon. Tolani Sule Akibu for another day.

Those confirmed include:

  • Dr. Afolabi Abiodun Tajudeen
  • Mr. Oluwaseun Oriyomi Osiyemi
  • Prof. Akinola Emmanuel Abayomi
  • Dr. Oluwarotimi Omotola Wahab Fashola
  • Mrs. Folashade Kaosarat Ambrose-Medem
  • Mrs. Akinyemi Bankole Ajigbotafe
  • Mrs. Bolaji Cécilia Dada
  • Mrs. Barakat Akande Bakare
  • Mr. Olugbenga Omotosho
  • Mr. Mosopefoluwa George
  • Dr. Yekini Nurudeen Agbaje
  • Dr. Olumide Oluyinka
  • Mr. Abayomi Samson Oluyomi
  • Dr. Iyabode Oyeyemi Ayoola
  • Hon. Sola Shakirudeen Giwa

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *