Connect with us


Full list of 2023 commissioner nominees in Kwara



Four former commissioners and 14 others have been listed as commissioner-nominees in a list sent to the Kwara State House of Assembly by Governor Abdulrahman Abdulrazaq.

This is contained in a letter from the governor and addressed to the  Speaker, Mr  Yakubu Danladi-Salihu, which was read during Monday’s special plenary.

Reading the letter to his colleagues, the speaker said that AbdulRazaq complied with the Section 14, Sub-section 4 of the Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and Section 192, Sub-section 125 of the constitution.

The ex-commissioners who made the list are:

  • Saadat Modibbo-Kawu- (Ilorin South)
  • Senior Suleiman (Ilorin West)
  • Olaitan Buraimo (Oyun)
  • Aliyu Sabi (Baruten).

Others on the list include:

  • Abdulganiyu Abdulazeez, (Asa)
  • Sheu Ndanusa (Edu)
  • Afolasade Kemi (Ekiti)
  • Dr Segun Ogunsola (Ifelodun)
  • Abdulqowiy Olododo (Ilorin East)
  • Hauwa Nuru (Ilorin West)
  • Damilola Yusuf (Isin)
  • Oloruntosin Thomas (Isin)
  • Bola Olukoju (Irepodun).
  • Abubakar Abdullahi (Kaiama)
  • John Bello (Moro)
  • Dr Amina Al-Imam (Offa)
  • Dr Mary Ayinde (Oke-Ero)
  • Usman Yinusa (Patigi).

The speaker directed all the nominees to submit 35 copies of their curriculum vitae to the Office of the Clerk before the close of work on Tuesday Aug. 15 for the screening to commence on Aug. 16.

The assembly also approved the governor’s request for the appointment of 10 Special Advisers following a letter it received on Monday.

 AbdulRazaq while noting that the action is in accordance with Section 196 Sub-section 1 of the Constitution said that the appointment of loyal and committed individuals with right experience to serve will facilitate smooth and hitch-free governance.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *