Connect with us


2023 Elections: Full List of Lagos House of Assembly Winners and Their Parties



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) said the All Progressives Congress (APC) won 38 out of the 40 seats in the Lagos State House of Assembly at the Saturday’s state assembly elections in the state.

Mrs Adenike Tadese, INEC’s Head of Department Voter Education and Publicity, said this in a statement obtained by newsmen on Tuesday in Lagos.

It said that the Labour Party clinched the last two seats of the 40-member Lagos Assembly.

Full list of House of Assembly winners in Lagos and their parties

1. Mudashiru Obasa – Agege Constituency I (APC)

Mudashiru Ajayi Obasa is a Nigerian lawyer and politician who has served as speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly since 2015.

He is a member of the ruling All Progressives Congress.

Obasa was born in Agege, Lagos on November 11, 1972.

He had his primary education at St Thomas Acquinas Pry School, Surulere, Lagos before he proceeded to Archbishop Aggey Memorial Secondary school, Mushin, Ilasamaja, Lagos where he obtained the West Africa School Certificate.

In 1999, he contested the seat of councilor at Agege local government under the Alliance for Democracy party and won. He served between 1999 and 2002.

He was elected to the Lagos State House of Assembly representing Agege Constituency I in 2007. He was reelected in 2011, 2015 and in 2019; and again in 2023.

2. Jubreel Abdulkareem – Agege Constituency II (APC)

3. Lukman Olumoh – Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency I (APC)

4. Akanbi Oluwa – Ajeromi-Ifelodun Constituency II (APC)

5. Jimoh Orelope – Alimosho Constituency I (APC)

6. Kehinde Joseph – Alimosho Constituency II (APC)

7. Jimoh Orelope – Alimosho Constituency I (APC)

8. Kehinde Joseph – Alimosho Constituency II (APC)

9. Mojisola Meranda – Apapa Constituency I (APC)

10. Aina Lawal – Apapa Constituency II (APC)

11. Solomon Bonus – Babagry Constituency I (APC)

12. Setonji David – Babagry Constituency II (APC)

13. Abiodun Tobun – Epe Constituency I (APC)

14. Sylester Ogunkelu – Epe Constituency II (APC)

15. Noheem Adams – Eti-Osa Constituency I (APC)

16. Gbolahan Yishawu – Eti-Osa Constituency II (APC)

17. Fatai Oluwa – Ibeju-Lekki Constituency I (APC)

18. Oladele Ajayi – Ibeju-Lekki Constituency II (APC)

19. Temitope Adedeji – Ifako-Ijaiye Constituency I (APC)

20. Emmanuel Olotu – Ifako-Ijaiye Constituency I (APC)

21. Adeseyi Lawal – Ikeja Constituency I (APC)

22. Adedamola Kasunmu – Ikeja Constituency II (APC)

23. Gbolahan Ogunleye – Ikorodu Constituency I (APC)

24. Moshood Aro – Ikorodu Constituency II (APC)

25. Ganiyu Sanni – Kosofe Constituency I (APC)

26. Obafemi Saheed – Kosofe Constituency II (APC)

27. Olusola Elliot – Surulere Constituency I (APC)

28. Mosunmola Sangodara – Surulere Constituency II (APC)

29. Abiodun Orekoya – Somolu Constituency I (APC)

30. Samuel Apata – Somolu Constituency II (APC)

31. Oladipo Ajomale – Oshodi-Isolo Constituency I (APC)

32. Stephen Ogundipe – Oshodi-Isolo Constituency II (APC)

33. Olusegun Ege – Ojo Constituency I (APC)

34. Suraju Tijani – Ojo Constituency II (APC)

35. Nureni Akinsanya – Mushin Constituency I (APC)

36. Olayinka Kazeem – Mushin Constituency II (APC)

37. Owolabi Ajani – Lagos Mainland Constituency I (APC)

38. Rasheed Shabi – Lagos Mainland Constituency II (APC)

39. Olumegbon Lawal – Lagos Island Constituency I (APC)

40. Olanrewaju Afinni – Lagos Island Constituency II (APC)

41. Foluke Osafile – Amuwo-Odofin Constituency I (LP)

42. Tunde Fashina – Amuwo-Odofin Constituency II (LP)

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *