Connect with us


Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan loses as APC wins Kogi Central Senatorial seat



The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the All Progressive Congress (APC) as the February 25 election winner for Kogi Central Senatorial district.

Sadiku-Ohere beat Mrs Natasha Akpoti-Uduaghan, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), to emerge winner of the keenly contested election.

Professor Rotimi Ajayi, the INEC Returning Officer for Kogi central senatorial district, announced the result on Tuesday in Okene.

He said Sadiku-Ohere garnered 52,132 votes against Natasha’s 51,763 votes to clinch the seat, a difference of 369 votes between them.

“Engineer Abubakar Sadiku-Ohere of the APC, having scored the highest votes in the election for the Kogi Central Senatorial seat is hereby declared winner, and is therefore returned elected,” Ajayi said.

APC candidate went into jubilation immediately after declaring the result, chanting, “we have won”.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *