Connect with us


ASUU Strike: Full list of universities that have announced resumption



The Academic Staff Union of Universities (ASUU) on October 14, 2022, announced the suspension of his eight-month-old strike.

ASUU embarked on industrial action on February 14, 2022, and had since extended the strike over failure to reach an agreement with the federal government.

It suspended the strike following a ruling by the Appeal Court.

The Union in a press statement announcing the development, had encouraged its members to resume to work.

Below are the names of federal and state universities that have since announced the resumption of academic activities and the dates for resumption:

  • University of Nigeria, Nsukka – October 22, 2022.
  • Federal University Owerri – October 17, 2022.
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture, Umudike – October 17, 2022.
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University – October 17, 2022.
  • Bayero University Kano – October 24, 2022.
  • Alex Ekweme Federal University Ndufu-Alike – October 24, 2022.
  • Federal University Lokoja – October 24, 2022.
  • Adekunle Ajasin University Akungba-Akoko – October 17, 2022.
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology, Ogbomoso – October 17, 2022.
  • University of Lagos – October 24, 2022.
  • Sule Lamido University, Karfin-Hausa – October 31, 2022.
  • University of Port Harcourt, Port-Harcourt – October 17, 2022.
  • Federal University Lafia, Nasarawa – October 30, 2022.
  • Federal University Dutsin-Ma – October 16, 2022.
  • Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano – October 17, 2022.

To be updated…

See 5 ways to study abroad for free [tuition-free schools included]

Follow us on Instagram and Facebook for Live and Entertaining Updates.

Always visit NewsWireNGR for the latest Naija news and updated Naija breaking news.

NewsWireNGRLatest News in Nigeria

Send Us A Press Statement/News Tips on 9ja Happenings: [email protected].

Advertise With Us: [email protected]

Contact Us


Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *