Connect with us


Okonjo-Iweala to be conferred with the Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger



Th Director General, World Trade Organisation (WTO), Dr Ngozi Okonjo Iweala and the United Nations Deputy Secretary General, Amina Mohammed.

Also to be conferred with the same honour on Tuesday, October 11 in Abuja are the Senate President Ahmad Lawan, the Chief Justice of Nigeria, Justice Olukayode Ariwoola and his predecessor, Justice Tanko Muhammad are to be conferred with the Grand Commander of the Order of the Niger (GCON) .

The GCON is the nation’s highest honour.

The list of nominees for the National Honours Award 2022  shows that House of Representatives Speaker Femi Gbajabiamila, Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege, Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Mr Boss Mustapha;  Head of Service, Dr. Folashade Yemi-Esan, renowned businessman and founder/Chief Executive Officer of Azikel Refinery, Dr Eruani Azibapu, will be conferred with the honour Commander of the Order of the Federal Republic (CFR).

Also to be be conferred with CFR are some  Justices of the Supreme Court, traditional rulers, renowned bankers  and other distinguished Nigerians.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *