List of Nigerian Senators who will not be returning to the red Chamber of the National assembly in 2023

President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan has described the 9th Senate as that which in all ways is different from the previous ones, just as he said that in the last 22 years that he has been in the National Assembly, he has never seen a united Upper chamber like the present one. 

Lawan who hailed the prevailing atmosphere of unity among his colleagues said that it has made the ninth Senate different from the previous ones, adding that the unity among the Senators of different political persuasions and their focus and determination to work for Nigeria had made the ninth National Assembly record some successes.

Lawan spoke on  Friday in Lagos at the 2021 award night of the New Telegraph Newspapers where he was honoured with the Lifetime Achievement in Politics Award. But here is the verdict from the various constituencies afer the primaries, some of the lawmakers contested and lost, only a few stayed out to pursue other ambitions.

Below is the full list of senators who will not be returning to the senate chamber in 2023 – Please note that this list is not conclusive as some lawmakers are still in court.

Ahmad Lawan

Ibikunle Amosun – Ogun Central

Ajayi Boroffice – Ondo North

Rochas Okorocha – Imo West

Deputy Senate President Ovie Omo-Agege

Taraba Senator Emmanuel Bwacha

Kaduna Senator Uba San – Kaduna Central

Aishatu Dahiru of Adamawa

Teslim Folarin – Oyo North

Sandy Onor – Cross River Central

Nora Daduut of Plateau South

Theodore Orji of Abia Central

Oluremi Tinubu of Lagos Central

Dimka Hezekiah – Plateau Central

Gyang Istifanus – Plateau North

Smart Adeyemi – Kogi West

%d bloggers like this: