2023: APC begins screening of presidential aspirants [Full List]

The All Progressives Congress (APC) has commenced the screening of its aspirants for the 2023 presidential election.

The screening which is ongoing at the Transcop Hilton Hotel, Abuja would last for two days.

A source in the party said its former National Chairman,  Chief John Odigie Oyegun, would lead the seven-man Presidential Screening Committee (PSC).

No fewer than 25 APC presidential aspirants are to contest for the party’s presidential ticket for the 2023 election.

The list of the presidential aspirants includes:

  1. Vice President Yemi Osinbajo
  2. Senator Bola Tinubu, a former governor of Lagos State
  3. Mr Rotimi Amaechi, who was until recently, the Minister of Transportation.
  4. Senator Godswill Akpabio, former Minister of Niger Delta Development
  5. Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, former Minister of Science, Technology and Innovation, .
  6. Sen. Rochas Okorocha, former Imo Governor
  7. Former Ogun Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun
  8. Pastor Tunde Bakare
  9. Cross River Governor, Professor Ben Ayade
  10. Ebonyi state governor, Dave Umahi
  11. Dr Kayode Fayemi, Chairman, Nigeria Governors Forum (NGF) and Ekiti  Governor
  12. Former President of the Senate,  Sen. Ken Nnamani
  13. Governor Yahaya Bello of Kogi
  14. Jigawa Governor, Mohammed Abubakar
  15. Senate President, Dr Ahmad Lawan
  16. Former Zamfara Governor, Senator Ahmed Yerima, 
  17. Mrs Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, the only APC female aspirant
  18. Pastor Nicholas Nwagbo
  19. Former Speaker of House of Representatives, Mr Dimeji Bankole.
  20. Among others

The APC has scheduled its presidential primary for June 6 to 8.

%d bloggers like this: