Connect with us


Full list of NNPC board, management announced by Buhari



President Muhammadu Buhari has announced the board member and management of the Nigerian National Petroleum Company Limited (NNPC).

The list of the appointees was disclosed by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, on Wednesday in a statement titled ‘President Buhari appoints board and management of NNPC Limited’.

According to Adesina, the Board’s Chairman is Margret Okadigbo (South East); Chief Executive Officer, Mele Kyari; and Chief Financial Officer, Umar Ajiya.

ALSO READ: My fight with Uche Maduagwu orchestrated to promote my movie — Jim Iyke

Other Board Members are Dr Tajudeen Umar (North East), Lami Ahmed (North Central), Mohammed Lawal (North West), Henry Obih (South East), Constance Marshal (South-South), and Chief Pius Akinyelure (South West).

Also appointed are Executive Commissioners of the Nigerian Upstream Petroleum Regulatory Commission.

They include Executive Commissioner, Development and Production, Dr Nuhu Habib (Kano); Executive Commissioner, Economic Regulations and Strategic Planning, Dr Kelechi Ofoegbu (Imo); Executive Commissioner, Health, Safety, Environment and Community, Captain Tonlagha John (Delta); and Executive Commissioner, Corporate Services and Administration, Jide Adeola (Kogi).

NewsWireNGR Latest Underreported News In Nigeria

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *