Kaduna LG Elections: PDP wins el-Rufai’s polling unit

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has won the chairmanship and councillorship election at the Kaduna state governor’s polling unit.

The PDP candidate for chairmanship defeated Nasir el-Rufai’s party, All Progressives Congress (APC) candidate by a vote of 86 to 62.

Likewise, the councillorship candidate defeated the APC candidate with a vote of 100 to 53.

el-Rufai voted at the Ungwan Sarkin Polling Unit 001.

Meanwhile, Chairman of Kaduna State Independent Electoral Commission (KADSIECOM), Saratu Audu-Dikko, has said that about 41 Electronic Voting Machines  (EVM) were snatched and Electoral Officers assaulted during the election in Igabi and Giwa Local Government Areas.

“Thirty EVMs were carted away at Kwarau in Igabi local government, with two destroyed, while nine others at Panhauya in Giwa local government, were equally vandalised,” she said.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *