Oyo State Assembly suspends 13 local government chairmen indefinitely

The Oyo State House of Assembly has suspended Caretaker Chairmen of 13 Local Government and Local Council Development Areas indefinitely, over alleged non-compliance to the resolution of the House.

The indefinite suspension, which was announced today, was due to their “non-compliance” to the resolution of the House on submission of state of earth moving equipment in their respective LGAs to the House as requested.”

The affected Local Government Areas and Local Council Development Areas include: Akinyele East LCDA, Ido LG, Oluyole LG, Ibadan North East LG, Lagelu West LCDA, Soro LCDA, and Ogbomosho Central LCDA

Others are: Ogbomosho South LCDA, Ajorosun LCDA, Ibarapa North West LCDA, Itesiwaju LG, Oyo East LG, and Oyo South East LCDA.

kindly donate to the work we do using our interim PAYPAL  https://www.paypal.me/NewsWireNGR

Leave a Reply