Breaking News

President Buhari swears in 12 new Permanent Secretaries at virtual FEC meeting

President Muhmmadu Buhari has sworn in 12 permanent secretaries before the start of the ongoing 13th weekly virtual Federal Executive Council (FEC) meeting at the State House, Abuja.

The event, which took place at the Council Chambers, was witnessed by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo.

The permanent secretaries, who were appointed in June in a statement issued by the Head of Service of the Federation (HoSF), Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan, are: Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lomido, Kwara; Akinlade Oluwatoyin, Kogi; Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio, Cross River; Alkali Bashir Nura, Kano; Ardo Babayo Kumo, Gombe and Anyanwutaku Adaora lfeoma, Anambra.

Others are: Udoh Moniloja Omokunmi, Oyo; Hussaini Babangida, Jigawa; Mohammed Aliyu Ganda, Sokoto; Mahmuda Mamman, Yobe; Meribole Emmanuel Chukwuemeka, Abia and Tarfa Yerima Peter, Adamawa.

The President also swore in commissioners for Federal Civil Service Commission, Idahagbon Henry, and Revenue Mobilisation Allocation and Fiscal Commission, Usman Hassan.


Leave a Reply