Jega & 6 INEC Commissioners To Vacate Office on Tuesday

The tenure of Chairman, Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, Attahiru Jega, has come to an end. As a result, he is set to leave office on Tuesday.

Six national commissioners who resumed office the same day Jega did, will also be leaving.

The commission however assured the public that despite the depletion of the commission as a result of the progressive expiration of the tenures of National Commissioners, its operations will continue normally.

Leave a Reply