Lasun Defeats Monguno, Emerge Deputy Speaker, House of Reps

Estimated Reading Time: <1

Hon Yusuf Sulaimon Lasun representing Osogbo/Olorunda/Orolu/Irepodun of Osun state has been eleced Deputy Speaker of the 8th Assembly.

Lasun defeated Hon Mohammed Monguno to emerge deputy to Dogara. He polled a total of 203 votes as against Monguno’s 153 votes.

He has been sworn in by the Clerk of the National Assembly, Salisu Abubakar Maikasuwa.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *