Muhammadu Buhari, Atiku Abubakar, Bola Tinubu, 71 Others Constitute APC Board Of Trustees

Estimated Reading Time: <1

The All Progressives Congress has appointed at least 74 persons, including a former Head of State, Gen. Muhammadu Buhari as members of its Board of Trustees.

The list has not been officially released by the party but PUNCH gathered on Wednesday that the list comprised others including a former Vice President, Alhaji Atiku Abubakar, former Lagos state Governor, Bola Tinubu, Chief Tom Ikimi, Chief Ogbonnaya Onu, Chief Bisi Akande and Chief Audu Ogbeh.
Other prominent members are, Alhaji Baba Magaji, Alhaji Kawu Baraje, Chief Tony Momoh, former Bayelsa State governor, Timi Sylva, Yusuf Ali, former Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Masari, Senator George Akume and Mr. Femi Gbajabiamila among others.
The BoT also comprises serving APC governors and former governors who are members of the party.

It was learnt that some of the appointed BoT members met at the national secretariat of the party on Wednesday. The Board will elect its executive members next week.

One Comment

  1. sirOscie..........

    Excellent job by the people’s party. APC is the party and Atiku is the man for the job in Nigeria.
    Congarts to Atiku Abubakar and the other elders of APC appointed as BoT members.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *