INEC Extends Distribution Of Permanent Voter Cards In FCT, 11 States

Estimated Reading Time: <1

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has extended the ongoing distribution of permanent voter cards in the FCT and 11 states by two days.

The extension was contained in a statement issued in Abuja on Sunday by INEC’s Head, Voter Education and Publicity, Mr Okezie Nwankwo.
According to the statement, the extension is expected to give more people the opportunity to get the cards.

It stated that the time for the collection of the cards remained between 8:00 a.m. and 4:00 p.m.

The states are Yobe and Bauchi (North East); Jigawa and Sokoto (North West); FCT and Kwara (North Central); Anambra and Ebonyi (South East); Ondo and Oyo (South West), and Delta and Cross River (South South).

NAN reports that the exercise which began on 15 August and initially scheduled to end on 17 August will now end on 19 August.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *