Nigerian Senate Confirms Shekarau, Others Ministers

Estimated Reading Time: <1

The senate on Wednesday confirmed the appointment of Former Governor Ibrahim Shekarau (Kano), Mr. Adedayo Adeyeye (Ekiti), Dr. Stephen Orhu (Delta), and Dr. Abdul Bulama (Yobe) as ministers. 

President of the Senate, David Mark, congratulated the new appointees and urged them to see themselves as ministers of the Federal Republic of Nigeria who are not in office to satisfy their party and sectional interests.

President Goodluck Jonathan will have to assign the nominated Ministers to the various Federal Ministries.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *