Connect with us


Brazil 2014: Here’s The Full World Cup Schedule For The Knockout Stage



Estimated Reading Time: <1

The bracket for the 2014 World Cup knockout stage is set and it starts Saturday, June 28 and continues until the final on Sunday, July 13. The U.S. starts its campaign Tuesday at 4 p.m. eastern against Belgium.

The full schedule with dates, start times, and TV listings is below:

Round of 16 Saturday, June 28

  • Brazil vs. Chile (12 p.m., ABC)
  • Colombia vs. Uruguay (4 p.m., ABC)

Sunday, June 29

  • Netherlands vs. Mexico (12 p.m., ESPN)
  • Costa Rica vs. Greece (4 p.m., ESPN)

Monday, June 30

  • France vs. Nigeria (12 p.m., ESPN)
  • Germany vs. Algeria (4 p.m., ESPN)

Tuesday, July 1

  • Argentina vs. Switzerland (12 p.m., ESPN)
  • USA vs. Belgium (4 p.m., ESPN)

Quarterfinals Friday, July 4

  • France/Nigeria winner vs. Germany/Algeria winner (12 p.m., ESPN2)
  • Brazil/Chile winner vs. Colombia/Uruguay winner (4 p.m., ESPN)

Saturday, July 5

  • USA/Belgium winner vs. Argentina/Switzerland winner (12 p.m., ABC)
  • Costa Rica/Greece winner vs. Netherlands/Mexico winner (4 p.m., ESPN)

Semifinals Tuesday, July 8

  • Brazil/Chile/Colombia/Uruguay vs. France/Nigeria/Germany Algeria (4 p.m., ESPN)

Wednesday, July 9

  • Netherlands/Mexico/Costa Rica/Greece vs. Argentina/Switzerland/USA/Belgium (4 p.m., ESPN)

Third-place match: Saturday, July 12 (4 p.m., ESPN) Final: Sunday, July 13 (3 p.m., ABC)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *