Connect with us


37 PDP House Of Representatives Members Decamp To APC



pdp-apcPremiumTimesNigeria reports that at least 37 members of the House of Representatives who were elected on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, have decamped to the major opposition party, the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Ini Ekott reports that the announcement was made during a plenary session of the House on Wednesday.

Though the names of the decampees were not mentioned, they are believed to be lawmakers from the five states whose governors recently left the PDP to join the APC, the report reads.

Five governors of the People’s democratic party (PDP had before now decamped and they are Musa Kwankwaso (Kano), Abdulfatah Ahmed (Kwara), Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers), Aliyu Wamakko (Sokoto) and Murtala Nyako (Adamawa).

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *