Tag: Lesotho

Covid-19 surge: United Kingdom has placed a travel ban on the following countries

United Kingdom has placed a travel ban on Namibia, Zimbabwe, Botswana, Eswatini, Zambia, Malawi, Lesotho, Mozambique, Angola, Seychelles and Mauritius over covid-19 surge. This according to a statement obtained from gov.uk, the latest development was to stem the spread of Coronavirus in the country. Part of the statement reads: “The[Read More…]

Military Coup In Lesotho Forces Prime Minister To South Africa

An attempted military coup took place in Lesotho Saturday, the country’s Prime Minister, Thomas Thabane, said in an interview aired by South African broadcaster eNCA. The prime minister of the southern African kingdom of Lesotho has fled to South Africa, alleging a coup by the army and saying his life[Read More…]